Crochet Placemat Pattern Set

Crochet Placemat Pattern Set

$8.95
Sale price  $8.95 Regular price  $9.85
Skip to product information
Crochet Placemat Pattern Set

Crochet Placemat Pattern Set

$8.95
Sale price  $8.95 Regular price  $9.85

PLEASE READ BEFORE PURCHASING: This listing includes a TEXT-ONLY PDF of a carefully modernized vintage crochet/knitting pattern. No step-by-step photos, charts, or tutorial images are included.

This is a DIGITAL PATTERN PDF — not a finished item.

Recommended for makers comfortable following written instructions.
Feel free to message me anytime if you need help.

Create a beautiful retro-style dining table with this elegant crochet placemat pattern set. This pattern includes instructions for four rectangular placemats and one matching center table mat, finished with decorative lace edging for a timeless handmade look.

Perfect for everyday dining, seasonal table styling, farmhouse interiors, or thoughtful handmade gifts.

The geometric color-block design combined with a delicate crochet lace border creates a classic mid-century table décor set that works in both vintage and modern homes.

This is a PDF crochet pattern, not a finished item.

Pattern Includes

• 4 rectangular placemats
• 1 coordinating center table mat
• Lace edging instructions
• Clear round-by-round directions
• Modern US crochet terminology
• Intermediate skill level formatting
• Easy color customization options

Finished Sizes

Placemat: approx. 12 × 16 inches
Center mat: approx. 16 × 28 inches

Skill Level

Intermediate

You should be comfortable with:

• double crochet
• working in the round
• corner shaping
• chain-space mesh stitches
• picot edging

Materials Needed

• Worsted weight cotton yarn
• 4.0 mm crochet hook (US G/6)
• yarn needle
• scissors

Works beautifully with Lily Sugar’n Cream, Paintbox Cotton Aran, Drops Paris, or similar yarn.

Perfect For

Farmhouse table décor
Vintage kitchen styling
Holiday table settings
Housewarming gifts
Handmade wedding décor
Crochet home accessories sellers

Instant digital download available immediately after purchase via Etsy.

📂 WHAT YOU WILL RECEIVE

1 PDF crochet pattern

Instant digital download

No physical item will be shipped

🎁 PERFECT FOR

Handmade gifts

Easter, Spring decor

Crochet pattern lovers

❓ F&Q

Q: Is this a finished item?
A: No. This listing is for a digital crochet pattern (PDF) only.

Q: Will my item look exactly like the photos?
A: The photos show one finished example. Results may vary depending on yarn, tension, and skill level.

Q: Is this pattern suitable for absolute beginners?
A: Basic crochet knowledge (magic ring, single crochet) is recommended.

📌 IMPORTANT INFORMATION

This is a digital product – refunds are not available

You may sell finished penguins made from this pattern

You may not resell, share, or redistribute the pattern itself

If you have any questions, feel free to message me — I’m happy to help!

COPYRIGHT & LICENSING

© 2025 petrspapery
All rights reserved.

This crochet pattern and all included text, instructions, and layout are the intellectual property of the designer.

✔ PERMITTED USE

You may use this pattern for personal use.

You may sell finished items made from this pattern in small handmade quantities.

You may sell finished items online (e.g. Etsy, markets, social media) or in person.

Credit to the designer is appreciated but not required.

✖ PROHIBITED USE

You may not copy, reproduce, or redistribute this pattern in any form.

You may not resell, share, trade, or gift this pattern (digitally or printed).

You may not publish this pattern or parts of it online, in books, or in other digital products.

You may not claim this pattern as your own design.

This includes:

File sharing

Pattern bundles not created by the designer

AI training datasets

Free downloads or giveaways

⚠ DIGITAL PRODUCT NOTICE

This is a digital download.
Because of the nature of digital products, all sales are final and no refunds are available.

🧶 RESPONSIBILITY DISCLAIMER

The designer is not responsible for:

Individual results

Yarn choices

Gauge differences

Finished toy safety (especially for children)

Please ensure all parts are securely attached if the finished item is intended for a child.

📩 QUESTIONS

If you have any questions about this pattern or its use, please contact the designer through the platform where you purchased it.

Thank you for supporting independent designers and handmade creativity 🤍

You may also like

  • 5 stars: 0 (0%)
  • 4 stars: 0 (0%)
  • 3 stars: 1 (17%)
  • 2 stars: 1 (17%)
  • 1 star: 4 (67%)
R
Ruth Pulver

I also found the pattern does not match the photo in the ad! Can we get a refund?

Dear Ruth, Thank you for your feedback. I'm very sorry to hear that the pattern did not meet your expectations. Our patterns are based on authentic vintage knitting and crochet designs, which we carefully rewrite into modern, easy-to-read instructions while preserving the original techniques and construction.
Because many of these patterns are several decades old, the original photographs are often outdated or of poor quality. To give customers a clearer, more modern idea of how the finished garment might look, we create new digital mockups, with the original vintage photographs as our visual references.
However, these images are artistic representations rather than photographs of garments physically made from the patterns. This means that certain details, such as stitch textures, proportions, or finishing, may differ from the actual pattern.
I completely understand your disappointment if the pattern does not produce exactly what you expected from the advertised image, and I sincerely apologize for that.
Of course, I will issue you a full refund.
Thank you for bringing this to my attention, and I'm sorry again for the inconvenience.

A
Anonymous

There is no way that pattern matches what the stitches are in the picture. There is no “mesh” in the pictures. I would have liked the pattern for the mats in the ads. Never buy from you again.

Dear Karen,

I'm very sorry to hear about your disappointment, and I completely understand your frustration.

Our placemat pattern is a rewritten version of a vintage design, while the product images are modern visual representations of the intended finished look. Unfortunately, these images may not always reflect the exact stitch structure of the original pattern, and I sincerely apologize if this created misleading expectations.

I understand that you purchased the pattern expecting to recreate the placemats shown in the pictures, and I'm sorry we fell short of those expectations.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We take concerns like yours seriously and will use them to improve how we present our patterns.

Kind regards,
Petr
Petr's Papery

S
S. Taylor

I had to adjust the pattern to make it match the picture, the pattern you sent to me was so far off, it must have come from another project. The only thing that worked was the trim

I’m sorry to hear that you had this experience with the pattern. Our patterns are carefully rewritten from the original vintage instructions while preserving the original stitch counts, construction, and shaping. The listing images are digitally created to show a modern interpretation of the finished design, so there can be some visual differences.

However, the pattern itself certainly should not feel as though it belongs to a completely different project. I appreciate you bringing this to my attention, and I’ll review this particular pattern against the original source to make sure the instructions are accurate.

M
Marion Rees

I paid for my pattern and haven't received it to download. I'm a pensioner and I cannot afford to throw away money. I thought this might be a nice gift for my friend. Very disappointed.

Dear Marion,

I’m very sorry that you haven’t received your pattern yet. Please don’t worry — your payment has not been wasted.

I will personally send the pattern directly to your email so that you can access it without any further trouble.

Thank you for your patience, and I hope you enjoy making it for your friend.

Kind regards,
Petr

S
Sally Taylor

The pattern I received was a joke, very little pattern listed and the pattern made no sense. It was a fake pattern and a waste of money, sneaking company. I would never order anything from them again. What a scam

Hi Sally, I’m very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the pattern. I do want to clarify that this is not a fake pattern or a scam. Our patterns are carefully rewritten and formatted from genuine vintage patterns, while preserving the original stitch counts, construction and instructions rather than inventing or adding steps that were not part of the original design.

Many other customers have successfully completed projects using this particular pattern. However, vintage patterns can be much more concise than modern patterns, and some instructions may therefore feel unfamiliar or difficult to follow.

If there is a particular section that does not make sense, please contact me directly and let me know exactly where you are having difficulty. I’ll be happy to look at the instructions with you and help you work through them.

Petr
Petr’s Papery

A
Anonymous

I could not get it to download. It looked like.chin3se. I think I was scammed.

Hi Sherry,

I’m very sorry you had trouble downloading the pattern. Please be assured that this is not a scam. We are a small business based in Europe, and I personally handle customer support.

I will send the Crochet Placemat Pattern directly to you by email so you don’t need to worry about downloading it from the original link.

Thank you for your patience, and I hope you enjoy the pattern.

Best regards,
Petr

  • 5 stars: 0 (0%)
  • 4 stars: 0 (0%)
  • 3 stars: 1 (17%)
  • 2 stars: 1 (17%)
  • 1 star: 4 (67%)
R
Ruth Pulver

I also found the pattern does not match the photo in the ad! Can we get a refund?

Dear Ruth, Thank you for your feedback. I'm very sorry to hear that the pattern did not meet your expectations. Our patterns are based on authentic vintage knitting and crochet designs, which we carefully rewrite into modern, easy-to-read instructions while preserving the original techniques and construction.
Because many of these patterns are several decades old, the original photographs are often outdated or of poor quality. To give customers a clearer, more modern idea of how the finished garment might look, we create new digital mockups, with the original vintage photographs as our visual references.
However, these images are artistic representations rather than photographs of garments physically made from the patterns. This means that certain details, such as stitch textures, proportions, or finishing, may differ from the actual pattern.
I completely understand your disappointment if the pattern does not produce exactly what you expected from the advertised image, and I sincerely apologize for that.
Of course, I will issue you a full refund.
Thank you for bringing this to my attention, and I'm sorry again for the inconvenience.

A
Anonymous

There is no way that pattern matches what the stitches are in the picture. There is no “mesh” in the pictures. I would have liked the pattern for the mats in the ads. Never buy from you again.

Dear Karen,

I'm very sorry to hear about your disappointment, and I completely understand your frustration.

Our placemat pattern is a rewritten version of a vintage design, while the product images are modern visual representations of the intended finished look. Unfortunately, these images may not always reflect the exact stitch structure of the original pattern, and I sincerely apologize if this created misleading expectations.

I understand that you purchased the pattern expecting to recreate the placemats shown in the pictures, and I'm sorry we fell short of those expectations.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We take concerns like yours seriously and will use them to improve how we present our patterns.

Kind regards,
Petr
Petr's Papery

S
S. Taylor

I had to adjust the pattern to make it match the picture, the pattern you sent to me was so far off, it must have come from another project. The only thing that worked was the trim

I’m sorry to hear that you had this experience with the pattern. Our patterns are carefully rewritten from the original vintage instructions while preserving the original stitch counts, construction, and shaping. The listing images are digitally created to show a modern interpretation of the finished design, so there can be some visual differences.

However, the pattern itself certainly should not feel as though it belongs to a completely different project. I appreciate you bringing this to my attention, and I’ll review this particular pattern against the original source to make sure the instructions are accurate.

M
Marion Rees

I paid for my pattern and haven't received it to download. I'm a pensioner and I cannot afford to throw away money. I thought this might be a nice gift for my friend. Very disappointed.

Dear Marion,

I’m very sorry that you haven’t received your pattern yet. Please don’t worry — your payment has not been wasted.

I will personally send the pattern directly to your email so that you can access it without any further trouble.

Thank you for your patience, and I hope you enjoy making it for your friend.

Kind regards,
Petr

S
Sally Taylor

The pattern I received was a joke, very little pattern listed and the pattern made no sense. It was a fake pattern and a waste of money, sneaking company. I would never order anything from them again. What a scam

Hi Sally, I’m very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the pattern. I do want to clarify that this is not a fake pattern or a scam. Our patterns are carefully rewritten and formatted from genuine vintage patterns, while preserving the original stitch counts, construction and instructions rather than inventing or adding steps that were not part of the original design.

Many other customers have successfully completed projects using this particular pattern. However, vintage patterns can be much more concise than modern patterns, and some instructions may therefore feel unfamiliar or difficult to follow.

If there is a particular section that does not make sense, please contact me directly and let me know exactly where you are having difficulty. I’ll be happy to look at the instructions with you and help you work through them.

Petr
Petr’s Papery

A
Anonymous

I could not get it to download. It looked like.chin3se. I think I was scammed.

Hi Sherry,

I’m very sorry you had trouble downloading the pattern. Please be assured that this is not a scam. We are a small business based in Europe, and I personally handle customer support.

I will send the Crochet Placemat Pattern directly to you by email so you don’t need to worry about downloading it from the original link.

Thank you for your patience, and I hope you enjoy the pattern.

Best regards,
Petr

  • 5 stars: 0 (0%)
  • 4 stars: 0 (0%)
  • 3 stars: 1 (17%)
  • 2 stars: 1 (17%)
  • 1 star: 4 (67%)
R
Ruth Pulver

I also found the pattern does not match the photo in the ad! Can we get a refund?

Dear Ruth, Thank you for your feedback. I'm very sorry to hear that the pattern did not meet your expectations. Our patterns are based on authentic vintage knitting and crochet designs, which we carefully rewrite into modern, easy-to-read instructions while preserving the original techniques and construction.
Because many of these patterns are several decades old, the original photographs are often outdated or of poor quality. To give customers a clearer, more modern idea of how the finished garment might look, we create new digital mockups, with the original vintage photographs as our visual references.
However, these images are artistic representations rather than photographs of garments physically made from the patterns. This means that certain details, such as stitch textures, proportions, or finishing, may differ from the actual pattern.
I completely understand your disappointment if the pattern does not produce exactly what you expected from the advertised image, and I sincerely apologize for that.
Of course, I will issue you a full refund.
Thank you for bringing this to my attention, and I'm sorry again for the inconvenience.

A
Anonymous

There is no way that pattern matches what the stitches are in the picture. There is no “mesh” in the pictures. I would have liked the pattern for the mats in the ads. Never buy from you again.

Dear Karen,

I'm very sorry to hear about your disappointment, and I completely understand your frustration.

Our placemat pattern is a rewritten version of a vintage design, while the product images are modern visual representations of the intended finished look. Unfortunately, these images may not always reflect the exact stitch structure of the original pattern, and I sincerely apologize if this created misleading expectations.

I understand that you purchased the pattern expecting to recreate the placemats shown in the pictures, and I'm sorry we fell short of those expectations.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We take concerns like yours seriously and will use them to improve how we present our patterns.

Kind regards,
Petr
Petr's Papery

S
S. Taylor

I had to adjust the pattern to make it match the picture, the pattern you sent to me was so far off, it must have come from another project. The only thing that worked was the trim

I’m sorry to hear that you had this experience with the pattern. Our patterns are carefully rewritten from the original vintage instructions while preserving the original stitch counts, construction, and shaping. The listing images are digitally created to show a modern interpretation of the finished design, so there can be some visual differences.

However, the pattern itself certainly should not feel as though it belongs to a completely different project. I appreciate you bringing this to my attention, and I’ll review this particular pattern against the original source to make sure the instructions are accurate.

M
Marion Rees

I paid for my pattern and haven't received it to download. I'm a pensioner and I cannot afford to throw away money. I thought this might be a nice gift for my friend. Very disappointed.

Dear Marion,

I’m very sorry that you haven’t received your pattern yet. Please don’t worry — your payment has not been wasted.

I will personally send the pattern directly to your email so that you can access it without any further trouble.

Thank you for your patience, and I hope you enjoy making it for your friend.

Kind regards,
Petr

S
Sally Taylor

The pattern I received was a joke, very little pattern listed and the pattern made no sense. It was a fake pattern and a waste of money, sneaking company. I would never order anything from them again. What a scam

Hi Sally, I’m very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the pattern. I do want to clarify that this is not a fake pattern or a scam. Our patterns are carefully rewritten and formatted from genuine vintage patterns, while preserving the original stitch counts, construction and instructions rather than inventing or adding steps that were not part of the original design.

Many other customers have successfully completed projects using this particular pattern. However, vintage patterns can be much more concise than modern patterns, and some instructions may therefore feel unfamiliar or difficult to follow.

If there is a particular section that does not make sense, please contact me directly and let me know exactly where you are having difficulty. I’ll be happy to look at the instructions with you and help you work through them.

Petr
Petr’s Papery

A
Anonymous

I could not get it to download. It looked like.chin3se. I think I was scammed.

Hi Sherry,

I’m very sorry you had trouble downloading the pattern. Please be assured that this is not a scam. We are a small business based in Europe, and I personally handle customer support.

I will send the Crochet Placemat Pattern directly to you by email so you don’t need to worry about downloading it from the original link.

Thank you for your patience, and I hope you enjoy the pattern.

Best regards,
Petr